Blank Pages

Yay! For new journals!

I stare at the cover and anticipate what I will find.
Blank pages. I love that the fresh lines signify a new chapter. I don’t even know what I’m going to write about. I do know, soon it will all become clear.

There are so many ways to write. Some of us write details. Others write in short sentences and arrive right at the point. I find myself doing both. Sometimes, if I like the subject, I will write in full detail with sentences that go on forever. A lot of the time I write short sentences. I like the periods. I like it when I’m clear cut.

Life is so interesting. No one ever knows what tomorrow will hold. Why do I even try? I think. I picture myself becoming famous and wanted by so many established companies. I also imagine myself married with  kids and a soccer van. Yet again, Who knows what tomorrow will hold?

I am blogging an Adventure Series. This entire month I am looking for ways to say Yes. Yes to life. Yes to activities with other people. Yes to opportunities that I wouldn’t have been able too if I had a job. Mostly, I am saying Yes to God. Yes to the adventure He want’s to take me on. Because somewhere along the road someone needs me, just as much as I need them.  I don’t know who they are yet, and they don’t know me. But soon we will know and the blank page will become full.

I believe, I am a gypsy at heart. I envision myself traveling the country with nothing but the clothes on my back and the eyes for new experiences. I also see myself as a business woman, who dresses to the nines with a briefcase in hand and a Starbucks in the other. I am looking for ways to get bigger, to land more business. On another spectrum, I am a girl. Who dreams of adventure. Who craves to belong. Who longs for a place of awe, that always surprises me and keeps me looking for more.

I can’t wait to write in the blank pages all that comes my way. Who knows what tomorrow holds? As long as I am ready to say Yes. The experiences, the opportunities the excitement will never end. Conflict will come. Where there is conflict there is growth. I will be ready to write those stories as well.

My old journal holds the angst of my previous job. It also holds the fact that I rejected a perfectly good relationship. The journal before my previous one, holds my life at home. Bored. Antsy. Frustrated. Annoyed. I am grateful that time is over. But who knows what tomorrow holds. I might be in that same place in a couple of weeks.

For now, I am looking forward to writing in those blank pages. knowing that I’ll look back and have much to remember.

So, go buy yourself a new blank page. Be ready to say YES! And then fill those pages with the life of excitement.

I’m rooting for you. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blank Pages

  1. I can totally relate. I have a little collection of blank journals in my bookcase from gifts, and every school year I pull up a new one. Even if I haven’t filled the previous journal, the act of literally turning over a fresh leaf is so empowering. I wish you luck on your Adventure Series!

Leave a Reply

