Writing Inspiration

https://i2.wp.com/www.godownsize.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/best-free-writing-software.jpgI’ve known I was a writer since I was six years old. My first story consisted of daily fights with my older siblings. When I was ten I wrote several short stories in the pink honey bear journal my mom bought for me from the dollar store. When I was twelve, I started a novel. Nothing to interesting, but it was a story of perspective. Especially as I watched my parents live their life and I watch my friends and their family lives conspire.

As years went by I wrote newsletters about my life as I traveled around the country with a children’s choir. I would look forward to writing the letter monthly knowing that it was the best way for me to communicate my thoughts and the events that unfolded each month.

When the choir was no longer traveling I lost my creativity and thought for sure there would be no way for me to continue writing. Unfortunately that outlet faded and I resorted to journaling my complaints and annoyances in private.

I was hearing feed back often from those who had received my newsletters saying how much they enjoyed participating in my journey. I knew that I was good at what I was doing due to the encouragement of others who were actively listening to my words.

Several years have gone by and I still have this strong desire to write. To get words out that inspire others and encourage many. I know that there are many out there just like me who desire to share their stories and their insights.

It wasn’t until recently, when I discovered Jeff Goins that it became clear that I have a calling. My calling is to be a writer. Just like many of us in this writing world. We are called to share our words.

We are inundated with articles and tips for writing, that we forget a very important piece in our new found career choice. DO. We read, we research, we disect, we dream, but we forget to Do. If we are calling ourselves Writers and we dream of what we want to be, we must not forget to become what we say we are.

This link will inspire you to DO just that. To write while you research. To become what you say you are.

Here is to our success!  It’s helping me as I go through this new journey! I hope this helps!


I’d love to hear your responses! Let me know if this helps. Write a comment below and leave some info that has been helpful for you in this process! We’re all in this together!

 

2 thoughts on “Writing Inspiration

Leave a Reply

