Dreaming of What Could Be!

Okay guys! I’m day dreaming again. This time I am hopeful that my dreams will be a reality. I am pushing all doubt out of my mind and moving forward! Even as I sit on this couch chair. To bad the world of internet can be more exciting than the world of reality.

So many new things are happening for me!

Headed to the East Coast in August and seeing far away friends!
Possibly starting a degree program in the Fall!
Designing a new blog for Twenty Somethings to help find themselves!
Thinking about odd jobs I can do to get some extra cash!

I’ve read several blogs today and am surprised by them all. This post on How much Money is Enough by Gretchen Rubin inspired me. What is true happiness? It’s pretty relative.

I quit a great job in which most of the world would have been happy in, in order to live a live that I’ve been dreaming of since I was six. Am I happier now? Yes! Could I have been happy then? Not really. Why? Because my happiness was not coming from making money in order to pay rent, groceries and gas. My happiness now is being with people I love. Living on the daily grind trying to figure out what is happening next and of course! Not being afraid to say YES!

Then there is this post by Chris Guillebeau. For those of us who want to write a book, where should we go? Chris tells us to go to a boring place! I agree! There is to much distraction when I look around and see so many things that I could be doing!

My inspiration for today consists of:

  • Getting my life together -cleaning out my junk so I can focus primarily on writing
  • Sitting at the Computer -Just keep writing, just keep writing, just keep writing….
  • Stay motivated -every single successful thing had a beginning. A hard beginning.

And that’s it for now. I’ll see you in the PM!

Leave a Reply

